^it me    

Songs for Sabotage

Songs for Sabotage, the fourth New Museum Triennial, questions how individuals and collectives around the world might effectively address the connection of images and culture to the forces that structure our society.

The exhibition features 26 artists, artist groups and collectives from 19 countries including Cian Dayrit, Violet Dennison, Tomm El-Saieh, Janiva EllisClaudia Martínez Garay, Haroon Gunn-Salie, Matthew Angelo Harrison, Tiril Hasselknippe, Inhabitants (Pedro Neves Marques and Mariana Silva) with Margarida Mendes, KERNEL (Pegy Zali, Petros Moris, and Theodoros Giannakis), Manolis D. Lemos, Zhenya Machneva, Chemu Ng’ok, Gresham Tapiwa Nyaude, Daniela Ortiz, Lydia Ourahmane, Hardeep Pandhal, Dalton Paula, Julia Phillips, Wong Ping, Anupam Roy, Manuel Solano, Diamond Stingily, Song Ta, Wilmer Wilson IV, and Shen Xin; and was curated by Gary Carrion-Murayari, Kraus Family Curator at the New Museum, and Alex Gartenfeld, Artistic Director of the Institute of Contemporary Art Miami, with Francesca Altamura.

Exhibition | Gallery